skip to main content
Guidance
Contact:
Show All
Greg Dickinson, Assistant Principal Phone Icon 922-1305 Ext. 5703 Email Icon Email
  Erik Torres, Guidance Secretary Phone Icon 922-1305 Ext. 5771 Email Icon Email

 

Welcome Panthers!

Welcome to Pioneer Valley High School!  Our goal is to provide our students with a comprehensive counseling program that addresses the personal, social and academic needs of students.  The counselors meet with their students both individually and through group presentations throughout the school year to help them select the appropriate courses that meet their career and post-secondary goals.

We are fortunate to have two guidance technicians that are part of our team.  They work closely to support both our students and counselors. 

Sandra Arreguin
sarreguin@smjuhd.org
Ext. 5122

Vicky Ramos
vramos@smjuhsd.org
Ext. 5750

We encourage you to review important information located in the "files" section above.  Please feel free to contact your counselor by phone at 922-1305 or by email to schedule a conference.

We look forward to working with you!

 

COUNSELING STAFF

 9TH GRADE

 Last Names:   A – L

Christopher Carrillo, Ext. 5198, ccarrillo@smjuhsd.org

Appointments:  Click Here

 

 

 Last Names:   M- Z

Susan Avrit, Ext. 5775, savrit@smjuhsd.org

Appointments:  Click Here

 

 


10TH GRADE

 

Last Names:   A – L

Sandra Gonzalez, Ext. 5765, sgonzalez@smjuhsd.org

Google Voice: 805-619-8443
Appointments:  Click Here

 

 

Last Names:  M - Z 
Rebecca Leadbetter, Ext. 5766, rleadbetter@smjuhsd.org
Google Voice: 805-364-2298 
Appointments:  Click Here 


 11TH GRADE

 Last Names:   A - L

Fatima Gonzalez, Ext. 5768, fgonzalez@smjuhsd.org 

Appointments:  Click Here

 

 

 Last Names:  M-Z

Heidi Leal, Ext. 5763, hleal@smjuhsd.org

Google Voice: 805-316-1246
Appointments:  Click Here


 12TH GRADE

 Last Names:   A - Ll

Nadia Ventura, Ext. 5767, nventura@smjuhsd.org

Google Voice: 805-697-1203
Appointments:  Click Here

 

 

 

 Last Names:   Lo - Z

Miriana Del Toro, Ext. 5754, mdeltoro@smjuhsd.org

Google Voice: (805) 694-8927
Appointments:  Click Here

  


  UCSB EAOP Coordinator
  Laura Rojas, x5117