skip to main content
Guidance
Contact:
Show All
Greg Dickinson, Assistant Principal Phone Icon 922-1305 Ext. 5703 Email Icon Email
  Flor Avila-Suarez, Guidance Secretary Phone Icon 922-1305 Ext. 5771 Email Icon Email

Follow us on Social Media

     

        PVHS Panthers         pvhs_guidance        

Counseling & Guidance Calendar 


 

Welcome Panthers! 

Our goal is to provide our students with a comprehensive counseling program that addresses the personal, social and academic needs of students.  The counselors meet with their students both individually and through group presentations throughout the school year to help them select the appropriate courses that meet their career and post-secondary goals.

We are fortunate to have two guidance technicians that are part of our team.  They work closely to support both our students and counselors. 

We encourage you to review important information located in the "files" link above.  Please feel free to contact your counselor by phone at 805-922-1305 or by email (details below) to schedule a conference.

We look forward to working with you!

 

COUNSELING STAFF  

 10TH GRADE   Class of 2024

 Last Names:   A – L

Christopher Carrillo, Ext. 5198, ccarrillo@smjuhsd.org

Appointments:  Click Here

 

 

 Last Names:   M- Z

Susan Avrit, Ext. 5775, savrit@smjuhsd.org

Appointments:  Click Here

 

 


11TH GRADE   Class of 2023

Last Names:   A – L

Sandra Gonzalez, Ext. 5765, sgonzalez@smjuhsd.org

Appointments:  Click Here

 

 

 

Last Names:  M - Z 

Rebecca Leadbetter, Ext. 5766, rleadbetter@smjuhsd.org

Appointments:  Click Here 

 

 


 12TH GRADE    Class of 2022

 Last Names:   A - L

Fatima Gonzalez, Ext. 5768, fgonzalez@smjuhsd.org 

Appointments:  Click Here

 

 

 Last Names:  M-Z

Heidi Leal, Ext. 5763, hleal@smjuhsd.org

Appointments:  Click Here

 

 


 9TH GRADE    Class of 2025   

 Last Names:   A - L

Nadia Ventura, Ext. 5767, nventura@smjuhsd.org

Appointments:  Click Here

 

 

 

 Last Names:   M - Z

Miriana Del Toro, Ext. 5754, mdeltoro@smjuhsd.org 

Appointments:  Click Here

  


 

INTERVENTION COUNSELORS

Heydi Elenes, Ext. 5113, helenes@smjuhsd.org

Last Name A-L, 9th-12th

 

Rocio Trujillo, Ext. 5111, rtrujillo@smjuhsd.org

Last Name M-Z, 9th-12th

 

 


  UCSB EAOP Coordinator
  Laura Rojas, x5116 

   EAOP

 

 


 

 Guidance Technician

 Sandra Arreguin

 sarreguin@smjuhd.org

 Ext. 5122

  

 Guidance Technician

 Vicky Ramos

 vramos@smjuhsd.org

 Ext. 5117

 


 

CAREER CENTER

Melanie Teixeira

mteixeira@smjuhsd.org

Ext. 5121

Link to webpage