skip to main content
Summer Sports 2018
Posted On:
Thursday, May 24, 2018

 

PVHS ATHLETICS SUMMER INFO

ALL PARTICIPANTS (ALL SPORTS) must have a physical on file in order to practice/participate during summer. FREE PHYSICALS being offered at Marian EVERY Thursday in May 5:00-7:00 PM.

 FOOTBALL

Practice/conditioning will begin on June 11 on the grass fields at the back of the campus at PVHS. Practice will be from June 11 – July 2 and then players will be off until July 24th. Please bring football shoes AND tennis shoes, shorts and t-shirt.

Questions contact Johnny Ruiz 266-2980

BOYS BASKETBALL

Practice will begin Tuesday June 12th 9:00-11:30 and will continue on Tues/Wed/Thurs until June 28th. There will be a freshmen summer league on Tues/Thurs nights at PVHS from June 14-28 (10 games).

For questions contact Ross Rivera (559) 967-5626 or Marcus Guzman 264-426

FALL SPORTS - season officially begins July 31st. For official try-out information and summer work-out schedules please contact: 

XCountry (boys and girls) – Steven Youngblood sryoungblood@g.ucla.edu

Girls Volleyball – Nikki Doyle ndoyle@smjuhsd.org

Water Polo (boys and girls) – Ryan Hill ryanhill1950@gmail.com

Girls Tennis - Rick Faulk rick.faulk@comcast.net

Girls Golf – Marcus Guzman mguzman@pvhspanthers.org

WINTER SPORTS – season officially begins at the end of October. For official try-out information and summer work-out schedules please contact:

Boys Wrestling – Kent Olson farmboyz@hotmail.com

Girls Wrestling – RD Noel RDNoel4574@yahoo.com

Girls Basketball - Michael Bloodworth mbloodworth03@outlook.com

Boys Basketball – Greg Lanthier glanthier@smjuhsd.org

Boys Soccer – Alan Brafman abrafman@pvhspanthers.org

Girls Soccer – Bilena Brafman bbrafman@pvhspanthers.org

SPRING SPORTS - season officially begins at the end of January. For official try-out information and summer work-out schedules please contact:

Softball – Kristina Sewell ksewell@pvhspanthers.org

Baseball – Mike Glenn mglenn@pvhspanthers.org

Swim (boys and girls) – Bilena Brafman bbrafman@pvhspanthers.org

Boys Golf - Steven Martinez steven@avilabeachresort.com

Track and Field (boys and girls) - Steven Youngblood sryoungblood@g.ucla.edu 

Boys Tennis - Rick Faulk rick.faulk@comcast.net 

Boys Volleyball - Ralph Quintana iralphm23@icloud.com

For ANY other athletic related issues/questions please contact PVHS Director of Athletics

Greg Lanthier glanthier@smjuhsd.org 922-1305 x5511

 

View all Highlights